Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (25)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1970 Motor Trend 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 1 of 48
Sunday, January 18, 1970 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
193 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (505.7 miles)

Time of race: 5:11:19
Average Speed: 97.45 mph
Pole Speed: 112.06 mph
Cautions: 6 for 31 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.5 sec
Attendance: 43,200
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1970 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1970 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
17   David Pearson   Holman-MoodyFord   Dick Hutcherson
22   Bobby Allison   Mario RossiDodge   Don Lawrence
27   Donnie Allison   Banjo MatthewsFord   Banjo Matthews
40   Les Loeser   Les LoeserFord   Jerry Lankford
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPlymouth   Dale Inman
71   Bobby Isaac   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
98   LeeRoy Yarbrough   Junior JohnsonFord   Herb Nab
144   L. Motschenbacher   Lothar MotschenbacherChevrolet   John Joseph

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!