Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (14)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1980 Firecracker 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 17 of 31
Friday, July 4, 1980 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:18:21
Average Speed: 173.473 mph
Pole Speed: 194.67 mph
Cautions: 3 for 11 laps
Margin of Victory: 6 cl
Attendance: 54,000
Lead changes: 40

Glossary    1980 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1980 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1   David Pearson   Hoss EllingtonOldsmobile   Hoss Ellington
02   Chuck Bown   Joel HalpernOldsmobile   Harold Fagan
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundChevrolet   Doug Richert
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressOldsmobile   Kirk Shelmerdine
9   Bill Elliott   George ElliottMercury   Ernie Elliott
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonOldsmobile   Tim Brewer
12   Donnie Allison   Kennie ChildersOldsmobile   Herb Nab
15   Bobby Allison   Bud MooreMercury   Bud Moore
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersMercury   Len Wood
27   Benny Parsons   M.C. AndersonOldsmobile   David Ifft
28   Buddy Baker   Harry RanierOldsmobile   Waddell Wilson
30   Tighe Scott   Walter BallardOldsmobile   Harry Hyde
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesOldsmobile   Dale Inman
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Darrell Bryant
47   Harry Gant   Jack BeebeOldsmobile   Bob Johnson
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisOldsmobile   Claude Queen
73   Steve Moore   Willard MooreChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
75   John Anderson   RahMoc EnterprisesBuick   Butch Mock
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardOldsmobile   Buddy Parrott
89   Jim Vandiver   O.L. NixonOldsmobile   Tom Vandiver
90   Jody Ridley   Junie DonlaveyMercury   Junie Donlavey

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!