Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (18)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1985 Winston Western 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 28 of 28
Sunday, November 17, 1985 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
119 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (311.8 miles)

Time of race: 2:58:03
Average Speed: 105.065 mph
Pole Speed: 116.938 mph
Cautions: 3 for 10 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.45 sec
Attendance: 40,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    1985 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1985 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
2   Rusty Wallace   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
04   Hershel McGriff   Gary SmithPontiac   Ivan Baldwin
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Glen Wood
07   Derrike Cope   George JeffersonFord   Jackie Johnson
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
16   Bill Osborne   Bill OsborneBuick   Nick Davis
18   Glenn Steurer   Glenn SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
22   Bobby Allison   Bobby AllisonBuick   Reds Kagle
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
29   Scott Autrey   Dick MidgleyOldsmobile   Dick Midgley
32   Ruben Garcia   Fred StokeChevrolet   Junior Baxter
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
43   Richard Petty   Mike CurbPontiac   Mike Beam
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Steve Hmiel
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   Jake Elder
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
70   J.D. McDuffie   J.D. McDuffiePontiac   Jimmy Byrd
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Kenny Schmitt
75   Lake Speed   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
77   Greg Sacks   DiGardBuick   Robin Pemberton
78   Jim Robinson   Lois WilliamsOldsmobile   Jim Gibson
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Robert Harrington
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
94   John Soares, Jr.   John Soares, Jr.Pontiac   Paul Traver

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!