Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1986 Winston Western 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston West Series race number 8 of 8
Combination race with Winston Cup drivers
An explanation of combination races from The Third Turn External page

Sunday, November 16, 1986 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
119 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (311.8 miles)

Time of race: 3:04:48
Average Speed: 101.246 mph
Pole Speed: 118.247 mph
Cautions: 7 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 1 sec
Attendance: 51,000
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1986 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   1986 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
04   Hershel McGriff   Gary SmithPontiac   Ivan Baldwin
18   Glen Steurer   Glen SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
22W   St. James Davis    Buick   LaDonna Davis
28   Chad Little   George JeffersonFord   Chuck Little
32   Ruben Garcia   Fred StokeChevrolet   Jerry Baxter
35   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Mike Beat
38   John Krebs   John KrebsOldsmobile   Fred Correa
41   Jack Sellers   Sara VincentChevrolet   Bob Leonhard
62   Terry Petris   John & Terry PetrisChevrolet   Chuck Carruthers
72   Brad Tidrick    Buick   Bill Benge
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Kenny Schmitt
74   Jim Fitzgerald   Bobby WawakChevrolet   Jerry Young
78   Jim Robinson   Lois WilliamsOldsmobile   Jim Gibson
79   Derrike Cope   Warren RazoreFord   Jackie Johnson
98   Jim Bown   John KieperChevrolet   Richard Kieper

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!