Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (30)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1987 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 29
Sunday, February 15, 1987 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:50:12
Average Speed: 176.263 mph
Pole Speed: 210.364 mph
Cautions: 4 for 15 laps
Margin of Victory: 3 cl
Attendance: 145,000
Lead changes: 27

Glossary    1987 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1987 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
10   Rodney Combs   DiGardOldsmobile   Roland Wlodyka
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
18   Tommy Ellis   Eric FreedlanderChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
26   Morgan Shepherd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
28   Davey Allison   Harry RanierFord   Joey Knuckles
29   Cale Yarborough   Cale YarboroughOldsmobile   Jake Elder
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
44   Sterling Marlin   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Steve Hmiel
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
70   J.D. McDuffie   Tom WinklePontiac   Jeff McDuffie
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
82   Mark Stahl   Mark StahlFord   Ron Gautsche
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Doug Richert
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bob Johnson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!