Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (20)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1987 Winston Western 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 28 of 29
Sunday, November 8, 1987 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
119 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (311.8 miles)

Time of race: 3:10:49
Average Speed: 98.035 mph
Pole Speed: 117.934 mph
Cautions: 4 for 21 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.16 sec
Attendance: 53,000
Lead changes: 10

Glossary    1987 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1987 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
04   Hershel McGriff   Gary SmithPontiac   Jerry Baxter
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
6   Ernie Irvan   D.K. UlrichChevrolet   Marc Reno
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
14   Harry Goularte   Harry GoularteChevrolet   Mike Biechman
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
25   Rick Hendrick   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dan Connor
26   Morgan Shepherd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
81   Glenn Steurer   Glenn SteurerChevrolet   Mike Steurer
88   Irv Hoerr   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Doug Richert
89   Bob Howard   Tom HathawayOldsmobile   Tom Hathaway
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bob Johnson
95   Chad Little   George JeffersonFord   Chuck Little

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!