Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1988 Budweiser 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track

NASCAR Winston West Series race number 3 of 8
Combination race with Winston Cup drivers
An explanation of combination races from The Third Turn External page

Sunday, June 12, 1988 at Riverside International Raceway, Riverside, CA
95 laps on a 2.620 mile road course (248.9 miles)

Time of race: 2:43:03
Average Speed: 88.341 mph
Pole Speed: 118.484 mph
Cautions: 7 for 27 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.34 sec
Attendance: 43,000
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Winston West Series results   /   1988 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1   Jim Bown   Dick BownChevrolet   Dick Bown
04   Hershel McGriff   Hershel McGriffPontiac   Hershel McGriff, Jr.
19   Chad Little   George Jefferson / Fred StokeFord   Chuck Little
20   Scott Gaylord    Oldsmobile   Brad Finnell
66   John Krebs   John KrebsOldsmobile   Fred Correa
73   Bill Schmitt   Bill SchmittChevrolet   Jim Schmitt
79   Roy Smith   Warren RazoreFord   Jackie Johnson
81   Glen Steurer    Chevrolet   Mike Steurer
82   Jim Danielson    Buick   Skip Tarter
85   Sumner McKnight    Ford   John Nissen
89   Bob Howard    Oldsmobile   Tom Hathaway

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!