Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (69)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1993 Daytona 500 By STP crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 30
Sunday, February 14, 1993 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:13:35
Average Speed: 154.972 mph
Pole Speed: 189.426 mph
Cautions: 7 for 30 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.16 sec
Attendance: 135,000
Lead changes: 38

Glossary    1993 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1993 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
0   Delma Cowart   H.L. WatersFord   Phillip Branch
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Buddy Parrott
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Andy Petree
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
9   Chad Little   Harry MellingFord   Harry Hyde
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
12   Jimmy Spencer   Bobby AllisonFord   Jimmy Fennig
14   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Pete Wright
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
16   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Jack RoushFord   Howard Comstock
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Barry Dodson
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
20   Joe Ruttman   Dick MorosoFord   Marc Reno
22   Bobby Labonte   Bill DavisFord   Tim Brewer
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ken Howes
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
27   Hut Stricklin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Hill
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
32   Jimmy Horton   Joe HornerChevrolet   Mike Hillman
40   Kenny Wallace   Felix SabatesPontiac   Jeff Hammond
41   Phil Parsons   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Doug Richert
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
44   Rick Wilson   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
45   Rich Bickle   Gene IsenhourFord   Phil Hammer
46   Al Unser, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
48   James Hylton   Stavola BrothersFord   James Hylton, Jr.
50   A.J. Foyt   Bobby Jones / A.J. FoytFord   Bobby Jones
52   Jimmy Hensley   Jimmy MeansFord   Bryan Dorsey
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittFord   Sandy Jones
66   Derrike Cope   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
68   Bobby Hamilton   Mark SmithFord   Dave Fuge
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Dale Fischlein
77   Mike Potter   Henley GrayFord   Steven Gray
83   Lake Speed   Lake SpeedFord   Troy Selberg
85   Dorsey Schroeder   Thee DixonFord   Ed Katera
89   Jim Sauter   Mueller BrothersFord   Terry Allen
90   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
98            Bob Johnson
99   Brad Teague   Ralph BallChevrolet   Ralph Ball

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!