Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 GM Goodwrench Service Plus 200 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 2 of 31
Saturday, February 21, 1998 at North Carolina Speedway, Rockingham, NC
197 laps on a 1.017 mile paved track (200.3 miles)

Time of race: 1:40:00
Average Speed: 120.209 mph
Pole Speed: 152.119 mph
Cautions: 4 for 21 laps
Margin of Victory: .092 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1998 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
00   Buckshot Jones   Billy JonesPontiac   Ricky Pearson
3   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
4   Jeff Purvis   James FinchChevrolet   Johnny Allen
6   Joe Bessey   Joe BesseyChevrolet   Harold Holly
9   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Tommy Morgan
10   Phil Parsons   Phil ParsonsChevrolet   Gene Nead
14   Patty Moise   Michael WaltripFord   Ronnie Silver
17   Matt Kenseth   Robbie ReiserChevrolet   Robbie Reiser
20   Blaise Alexander   Allen CrestingerChevrolet   Allen Cretsinger
29   Hermie Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Bob Gulbranson
30   Mike Cope   Jeffrey WelliverChevrolet   Donnie Richeson
32   Jason Jarrett   Dale JarrettFord   Rick Bowman
33   Tim Fedewa   Bill BaumgardnerChevrolet   Butch Enders
34   Mike McLaughlin   Frank CicciChevrolet   Gary Cogswell
35   Lyndon Amick   Bill AmickPontiac   Buddy Barnes
36   Matt Hutter   Scott WelliverPontiac   Clyde McLeod
37   Mark Green   Clarence BrewerChevrolet   Kenneth Campbell
38   Elton Sawyer   Bob SuttonFord   Eddie Pardue
43   Stevie Reeves   Mike CurbFord   Bob Hayden
44   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Bryant Frazier
45   Brad Loney   Mike LaughlinChevrolet   Greg Guarry
46   Gary Laton   Thomas LatonChevrolet   David Ifft
47   Andy Santerre   George deBidartChevrolet   Kevin Caldwell
52   Kevin Grubb   Kevin GrubbChevrolet   Bobby King
56   Jeff Krogh   Robert KroghChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
57   Jason Keller   Steve DeSouzaChevrolet   Jamie Jones
59   Robert Pressley   Tad GeschickterChevrolet   Steve Plattenberger
60   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Bobby Leslie
63   Tracy Leslie   Hubert HensleyPontiac   Jeff Hensley
64   Dick Trickle   Dennis ShoemakerChevrolet   Bryan Schaffer
66   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
72   Mike Dillon   Ron ParkerChevrolet   Dean Johnson
74   Randy LaJoie   Bill BaumgardnerChevrolet   Billy Nacewicz
78   Hank Parker, Jr.   Dan BrowderChevrolet   Neil Browder
80   Mark Krogh   Robert KroghChevrolet   Dan Glauz
85   Shane Hall   Don StegallChevrolet   John Finley
88   Kevin Schwantz   Kevin SchwantzChevrolet   C.R. Miller
92   Derrike Cope   Mac MartinChevrolet   Tim Weiss
96   Mike Stefanik   Donald LairdPontiac   John Birosh
99   Glenn Allen, Jr.   Bill PapkeChevrolet   John Monsam

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!