Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1981 Winston 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 10 of 31
Sunday, May 3, 1981 at Alabama International Motor Speedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:20:52
Average Speed: 149.376 mph
Pole Speed: 195.864 mph
Cautions: 7 for 44 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.1 sec
Attendance: 100,000
Lead changes: 43

Glossary    1981 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1981 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
1   Buddy Baker   Hoss EllingtonBuick   Sheldon Pittman
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundPontiac   Doug Richert
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine
6   Joe Ruttman   Jim StacyBuick   Boobie Harrington
9   Bill Elliott   George ElliottFord   Ernie Elliott
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Tim Brewer
15   Benny Parsons   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
22   Stan Barrett   Hal NeedhamPontiac   Travis Carter
27   Cale Yarborough   M.C. AndersonBuick   David Ifft
28   Bobby Allison   Harry RanierBuick   Waddell Wilson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamPontiac   Travis Carter
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesBuick   Mike Beam
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesBuick   Wade Thornburg
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganBuick   Darrell Bryant
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   Bob Johnson
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisBuick   Claude Queen
75   Joe Millikan   RahMoc EnterprisesOldsmobile   Bob Rahilly
77   Donnie Allison   John RebhanOldsmobile   Harry Hyde
88   Ricky Rudd   DiGardOldsmobile   Gary Nelson
99   Tim Richmond   D.K. UlrichBuick   Dennis Connor

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!