Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1984 Budweiser 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 11 of 30
Sunday, May 20, 1984 at Dover Downs International Speedway, Dover, DE
500 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 4:12:42
Average Speed: 118.717 mph
Pole Speed: 140.807 mph
Cautions: 6 for 40 laps
Margin of Victory: 4 sec
Attendance: 45,000
Lead changes: 26

Glossary    1984 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1984 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
22   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jake Elder
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonChrysler   Joey Arrington
21   Buddy Baker   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
75   Dave Marcis   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
90   Dick Brooks   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
51   Greg Sacks   Arnie SacksChevrolet   Cecil Gordon
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
58   Jerry Bowman   Grimes HolcombFord   Bill Bowman
98   Joe Ruttman   Ron BenfieldPontiac   Kenny Wallace
7   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesFord   Mike Beam
1   Lake Speed   Hoss EllingtonChevrolet   Sheldon Pittman
23   Morgan Shepherd   Dick BahreChevrolet   Dick Bahre
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Doug Richert
43   Richard Petty   Mike CurbPontiac   Buddy Parrott
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   David Ifft
88   Rusty Wallace   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Dale Inman
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Tim Brewer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!