Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1986 Miller American 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 14 of 29
Sunday, June 15, 1986 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:53:21
Average Speed: 138.851 mph
Pole Speed: 172.031 mph
Cautions: 8 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 cl
Attendance: 66,000
Lead changes: 34

Glossary    1986 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1986 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
67   Rick Baldwin   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
55   Benny Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Cliff Champion
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Bobby Hudson
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Ron Puryear
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierFord   Waddell Wilson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
79   Derrike Cope   Warren RazoreFord   Jackie Johnson
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
70   J.D. McDuffie   J.D. McDuffiePontiac   Jeff McDuffie
75   Jody Ridley   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
26   Joe Ruttman   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Eddie Wood
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
66   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Marv Acton
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Steve Hmiel
25   Tim Richmond   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
18   Tommy Ellis   Eric FreedlanderChevrolet   Buddy Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!