Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (15)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Dura Lube 500 Presented by Kmart crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 31 of 32
Sunday, November 2, 1997 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
312 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (312.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:48:55
Average Speed: 110.824 mph
Pole Speed: 130.933 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.105 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushPontiac   Harold Holly
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
36   Derrike Cope   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Marc Reno
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Tim Brewer
40   Greg Sacks   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Mike Hillman
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Bill Ingle
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
29   Jeff Green   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Wes Ward
37   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
98   John Andretti   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
27   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   David BlairFord   Richard Labbe
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
25   Ricky Craven   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Robert Larkins
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
14   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!