Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (34)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Food City 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 5 of 36
Sunday, March 16, 2008 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps* on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:00:15
Average Speed: 89.775 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 10 for 68 laps
Margin of Victory: .588 sec
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 17

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
8   Aric Almirola   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Gibson
43   Bobby Labonte   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Jeff Meendering
83   Brian Vickers   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Kevin Hamlin
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Chris Andrews
5   Casey Mears   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
07   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
44   Dale Jarrett   Michael WaltripToyota   Bill Pappas
40   Dario Franchitti   Chip GanassiDodge   Steve Lane
22   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisToyota   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
38   David Gilliland   Yates RacingFord   Cully Barraclough
6   David Ragan   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
00   David Reutimann   Michael WaltripToyota   Ryan Pemberton
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Mike Ford
19   Elliott Sadler   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Rodney Childers
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Greg Erwin
96   J.J. Yeley   Jeff MooradToyota   Brandon Thomas
26   Jamie McMurray   Jack RoushFord   Larry Carter
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
70   Jeremy Mayfield   Gene HaasChevrolet   Dave Skog
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
78   Joe Nemechek   Barney VisserChevrolet   Jay Guy
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
9   Kasey Kahne   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Kenny Francis
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   David Hyder
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
2   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Pat Tryson
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Steve Addington
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bill Wilburn
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Kevin Manion
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Chip Bolin
55   Michael Waltrip   Michael WaltripToyota   Paul Andrews
84   Mike Skinner   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Ricky Viers
15   Paul Menard   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Doug Randolph
41   Reed Sorenson   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
01   Regan Smith   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Doug Richert
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonDodge   Frank Kerr
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Roy McCauley
77   Sam Hornish, Jr.   Roger PenskeDodge   Chris Carrier
66   Scott Riggs   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsToyota   Greg Zipadelli
28   Travis Kvapil   Yates RacingFord   Todd Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!