Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (135)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Ford 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 36 of 36
Sunday, November 16, 2008 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Homestead, FL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:05:36
Average Speed: 129.472 mph
Pole Speed: 171.636 mph
Cautions: 7 for 31 laps
Margin of Victory: 7.548 sec
Attendance: 80,000
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
10   A.J. Allmendinger   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Mike Shiplett
8   Aric Almirola   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Gibson
21   Bill Elliott   Wood BrothersFord   David Hyder
43   Bobby Labonte   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Jeff Meendering
25   Brad Keselowski   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
84   Brian Vickers   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Jimmy Elledge
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
5   Casey Mears   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
45   Chad McCumbee   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Stewart Cooper
07   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
22   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisToyota   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
38   David Gilliland   Yates RacingFord   Cully Barraclough
6   David Ragan   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
44   David Reutimann   Michael WaltripToyota   Ryan Pemberton
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Mike Ford
19   Elliott Sadler   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Rodney Childers
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Greg Erwin
26   Jamie McMurray   Jack RoushFord   Larry Carter
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
78   Joe Nemechek   Barney VisserChevrolet   Jay Guy
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Chip GanassiDodge   Brian Pattie
9   Kasey Kahne   Gillett Evernham MotorsportsDodge   Kenny Francis
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
2   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Pat Tryson
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Steve Addington
47   Marcos Ambrose   Michael WaltripToyota   Frank Kerr
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Kevin Manion
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Chip Bolin
55   Michael Waltrip   Michael WaltripToyota   Bobby Kennedy
15   Paul Menard   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Doug Randolph
41   Reed Sorenson   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
01   Regan Smith   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Dan Stillman
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonDodge   Kirk Almquist
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Roy McCauley
66   Scott Riggs   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
83   Scott Speed   Dietrich MateschitzToyota   Randy Cox
09   Sterling Marlin   James FinchChevrolet   Marc Reno
70   Tony Raines   Gene HaasChevrolet   Dave Skog
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsToyota   Greg Zipadelli
28   Travis Kvapil   Yates RacingFord   Todd Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!