Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (55)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2002 Aaron's 312 at Talladega crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 8 of 34
Saturday, April 20, 2002 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
117 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (311.2 miles)

Time of race: 1:58:25
Average Speed: 157.691 mph
Pole Speed: 188.764 mph
Cautions: 3 for 12 laps
Margin of Victory: .163 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    2002 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   2002 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
14   Larry Foyt   A.J. FoytChevrolet   Jon Wolfe
19   Tim Sauter   Alec PinsonneaultChevrolet   Joe Shear, Jr.
12   Kerry Earnhardt   Armando FitzChevrolet   Bob Temple
23   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisPontiac   Robert Barker
46   Ashton Lewis   Bill LewisChevrolet   Charlie Lewis
38   Christian Elder   Brad AkinsFord   Wes Ward
33   Tony Raines   Brian BaumgardnerPontiac   Michael Kadlecik
27   Jamie McMurray   Clarence BrewerPontiac   Jason Ratcliff
37   Jeff Purvis   Clarence BrewerPontiac   Terry Shirley
26   Lyndon Amick   Dave CarrollPontiac   Todd Lohse
7   Randy LaJoie   Ed EvansChevrolet   Wally Rogers
25   Bobby Hamilton, Jr.   Ed RensiFord   Fred Wanke
47   Shane Hmiel   George deBidartPontiac   Gere Kennon
10   Scott Riggs   Greg PollexFord   Harold Holly
63   Shane Hall   Hubert HensleyChevrolet   Kenneth Campbell
60   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Randy Goss
1   Jimmy Spencer   James FinchPontiac   Marc Reno
18   Mike McLaughlin   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Tim Shutt
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekPontiac   Brian Pattie
77   Jimmy Kitchens   Joe ReillyFord   Jimmy Means
57   Jason Keller   Keith BarnwellFord   Steve Addington
99   Michael Waltrip   Michael WaltripChevrolet   Bobby Kennedy
21   Jay Sauter   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Butch Hylton
2   Johnny Sauter   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Ricky Viers
54   Kevin Grubb   Rick GoodwinChevrolet   Tony Lambert
5   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
92   Todd Bodine   Stanley HerzogChevrolet   Tony Liberati
59   Stacy Compton   Tad GeschickterChevrolet   Butch Lamoreux
66   Casey Mears   Wayne JeselDodge   Donnie Richeson
36   Hank Parker, Jr.   Wayne JeselDodge   Gary Cogswell

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!