Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1962 Firecracker 250 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 29 of 53
Wednesday, July 4, 1962 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
100 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:37:36
Average Speed: 153.688 mph
Pole Speed: 160.499 mph
Cautions: 2 for 7 laps
Margin of Victory: 12 sec
Attendance: 22,591
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    1962 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1962 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
11   Ned Jarrett   B.G. HollowayChevrolet   Bud Allman
22   Fireball Roberts   Banjo MatthewsPontiac   Mario Rossi
8   Joe Weatherly   Bud MoorePontiac   Bud Moore
19   Herman Beam   Herman BeamFord   Herman Beam
66   Larry Frank   Ratus WaltersFord   Ratus Walters
3   David Pearson   Ray FoxPontiac   Ray Fox
72   Bobby Johns   Shorty JohnsPontiac   Shorty Johns
21   Marvin Panch   Wood BrothersFord   Glen Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!