Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (6)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1981 Coca-Cola 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 31
Sunday, March 15, 1981 at Atlanta International Raceway, Hampton, GA
328 laps on a 1.522 mile paved track (499.2 miles)

Time of race: 3:44:10
Average Speed: 133.619 mph
Pole Speed: 162.94 mph
Cautions: 5 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: 33 sec
Attendance: 61,500
Lead changes: 23

Glossary    1981 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1981 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
51   A.J. Foyt   A.J. FoytOldsmobile   Jake Elder
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganBuick   Darrell Bryant
15   Benny Parsons   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
99   Tim Richmond   D.K. UlrichBuick   Dennis Connor
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisOldsmobile   Claude Queen
88   Ricky Rudd   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
9   Bill Elliott   George ElliottFord   Ernie Elliott
22   Stan Barrett   Hal NeedhamPontiac   Travis Carter
28   Bobby Allison   Harry RanierPontiac   Waddell Wilson
1   Buddy Baker   Hoss EllingtonOldsmobile   Sheldon Pittman
53   Slick Johnson   J.D. JohnsonChevrolet   J.D. Johnson
47   Harry Gant   Jack BeebeBuick   Bob Johnson
6   Joe Ruttman   Jim StacyBuick   Boobie Harrington
16   David Pearson   Joel HalpernChevrolet   Harold Fagan
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Tim Brewer
27   Cale Yarborough   M.C. AndersonBuick   David Ifft
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesBuick   Wade Thornburg
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesBuick   Mike Beam
75   Joe Millikan   RahMoc EnterprisesBuick   Bob Rahilly
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundPontiac   Doug Richert
98   Johnny Rutherford   Ron BenfieldPontiac   Buddy Parrott
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!