Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (22)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1983 Talladega 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 19 of 30
Sunday, July 31, 1983 at Alabama International Motor Speedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 2:55:52
Average Speed: 170.611 mph
Pole Speed: 201.744 mph
Cautions: 2 for 16 laps
Margin of Victory: 4 cl
Attendance: 95,000
Lead changes: 46

Glossary    1983 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1983 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Dale Inman
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
88   Geoffrey Bodine   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
22   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   David Ifft
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
7   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Mike Beam
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesChevrolet   Butch Mock
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Tim Brewer
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
98   Joe Ruttman   Ron BenfieldChevrolet   Buddy Parrott

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!