Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (22)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Save Mart Supermarkets 300 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 9 of 32
Sunday, May 4, 1997 at Sears Point Raceway, Sonoma, CA
74 laps on a 2.520 mile road course (186.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:27:38
Average Speed: 75.788 mph
Pole Speed: 92.807 mph
Cautions: 3 for 9 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.563 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
97   Chad Little   Greg PollexPontiac   Harold Holly
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
98   John Andretti   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Terry Wooten
40   Robby Gordon   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Mike Hillman
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Pat Tryson
9   Jeff Davis   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
20   Lance Hooper   Harry RanierFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
78   Tom Hubert   Jim WilsonFord   Bob Johnson
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tim Brewer
19   Gary Bradberry   Mark SmithFord   Peter Sospenzo
37   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
36   Derrike Cope   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
1   Morgan Shepherd   Richard JacksonPontiac   Michael McSwain
25   Ricky Craven   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Marc Reno
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Richard Broome
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!