Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 Goody's Headache Powder 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 33
Saturday, August 22, 1998 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:03:54
Average Speed: 86.949 mph
Pole Speed: 125.554 mph
Cautions: 13 for 86 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.185 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1998 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Joe Garone
13   Dennis Setzer   Bill ElliottFord   Jerry Pitts
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Gere Kennon
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
96   Hut Stricklin   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
98   Rich Bickle   Cale YarboroughFord   Mike Hillman
30   Derrike Cope   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Corrie Stott
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
46   Jeff Green   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Gary Grossenbacher
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
92   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
9   Jerry Nadeau   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
16   Kevin Lepage   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Jim MatteiFord   Pete Peterson
91   Morgan Shepherd   Joe FalkChevrolet   Doug Richert
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Charley Pressley
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
36   Ernie Irvan   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
50   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Bill Ingle
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Richard Labbe
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
35   Darrell Waltrip   Tim BeverleyPontiac   Phil Hammer
23   Ted Musgrave   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Wood Brothers

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!