Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (17)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2001 Virginia 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 8 of 36
Sunday, April 8, 2001 at Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, VA
500 laps on a .526 mile paved track (263.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:42:53
Average Speed: 70.799 mph
Pole Speed: 94.087 mph
Cautions: 12 for 98 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.388 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    2001 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2001 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
01   Jason Leffler   Chip GanassiDodge   Kevin Cram
13   Hermie Sadler   Hermie SadlerChevrolet   Jim Long
14   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   A.J. FoytPontiac   Fred Graves
33   Joe Nemechek   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Chris Carrier
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
93   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisDodge   Doug Randolph
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Mike Hillman
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
96   Andy Houston   Cal WellsFord   Joe Garone
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Scott Eggleston
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
50   Rick Mast   Hal Hicks / Mike WittersChevrolet   Greg Conner
27   Kenny Wallace   Jack BirminghamPontiac   Barry Dodson
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
7   Mike Wallace   Jim SmithFord   Jim Long
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
4   Kevin Lepage   Larry McClureChevrolet   David Ifft
92   Stacy Compton   Mark MellingDodge   Chad Knaus
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Chris Hussey
44   Buckshot Jones   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bryant Frazier
19   Casey Atwood   Ray EvernhamDodge   Patrick Donahue
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Royce McGee
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
25   Jerry Nadeau   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Roger PenskeFord   Peter Sospenzo
66   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Larry Carter
26   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!