Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (26)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2005 Bass Pro Shops MBNA 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 33 of 36
Sunday, October 30, 2005 at Atlanta Motor Speedway, Hampton, GA
325 laps on a 1.540 mile paved track (500.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:24:31
Average Speed: 146.834 mph
Pole Speed: 193.928 mph
Cautions: 9 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.712 sec
Attendance: 120,000
Lead changes: 27

Glossary    2005 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2005 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
75   Mike Garvey   Robert RinaldiDodge   Barry Haefele
36   Boris Said   Bob SuttonChevrolet   Frank Stoddard
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   David Hyder
23   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Bill DavisDodge   Doug Wolcott
22   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisDodge   Derrick Finley
32   Bobby Hamilton, Jr.   Bob JenkinsChevrolet   James Ince
04   Bobby Hamilton   Bobby HamiltonDodge   Danny Rollins
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Steve Boyer
39   Reed Sorenson   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Gibson
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Kevin Manion
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
77   Travis Kvapil   Doug BawelDodge   Shane Wilson
0   Mike Bliss   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoChevrolet   Rodney Childers
66   Kevin Lepage   Jeff StecFord   Greg Conner
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Steve Addington
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Mike Ford
37   Mike Skinner   John CarterDodge   James Daly
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Paul Andrews
43   Jeff Green   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
00   Carl Long   Raynard McGlynnDodge   Dom Turse
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
07   Dave Blaney   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
5   Kyle Busch   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Kevin Buskirk
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Larry Carter
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Michael McSwain

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!