Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (30)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2006 Pepsi 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 17 of 36
Saturday, July 1, 2006 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:36:43
Average Speed: 153.143 mph
Pole Speed: 186.143 mph
Cautions: 6 for 19 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 150,000
Lead changes: 29

Glossary    2006 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2006 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
22   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisDodge   Kevin Hamlin
96   Tony Raines   Bill SaundersChevrolet   Philippe Lopez
32   Travis Kvapil   Cal WellsChevrolet   Gary Putnam
42   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
41   Reed Sorenson   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
40   David Stremme   Chip GanassiDodge   Steve Lane
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Jr.
1   Martin Truex, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Kevin Manion
55   Michael Waltrip   Doug BawelDodge   Joe Shear, Jr.
66   Jeff Green   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
26   Jamie McMurray   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Wally Brown
09   Mike Wallace   James FinchFord   Marc Reno
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoDodge   Rodney Childers
61   Chad Chaffin   Jeff StecChevrolet   Craig Osborne
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Mike Ford
18   J.J. Yeley   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Steve Addington
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
27   Kirk Shelmerdine   Kirk ShelmerdineChevrolet   Phil Harris
60   Boris Said   Mark SimoFord   Frank Stoddard
00   Hermie Sadler   Mike AndersonFord   Kevin Caldwell
14   Sterling Marlin   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Paul Andrews
43   Bobby Labonte   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Todd Parrott
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Chris Andrews
07   Clint Bowyer   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Scott Miller
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Lance McGrew
5   Kyle Busch   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
7   Robby Gordon   Robby GordonChevrolet   Greg Erwin
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Richard Labbe
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
2   Kurt Busch   Roger PenskeDodge   Roy McCauley
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
21   Ken Schrader   Wood BrothersFord   David Hyder

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!