Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (455)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Federated Auto Parts 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 26 of 36
Saturday, September 8, 2012 at Richmond International Raceway, Richmond, VA
400 laps on a .750 mile paved track (300.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:59:58
Average Speed: 100.019 mph
Pole Speed: 127.023 mph
Cautions: 6 for 41 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.198 sec
Attendance: 89,000
Lead changes: 17

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
0   Mark Green   Steven ScharrToyota   Brad Smales
37   J.J. Yeley   Larry GunselmanChevrolet   Tony Furr
78   Regan Smith   Barney VisserChevrolet   Todd Berrier
83   Landon Cassill   BK RacingToyota   Doug Richert
93   Travis Kvapil   BK RacingToyota   Todd Anderson
26   Josh Wise   Bob JenkinsFord   Charles Dickey, Jr.
38   David Gilliland   Bob JenkinsFord   Pat Tryson
34   David Ragan   Bob JenkinsFord   Jay Guy
30   David Stremme   Brandon DavisToyota   Steve Lane
1   Jamie McMurray   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Kevin Manion
42   Juan Pablo Montoya   Earnhardt Ganassi RacingChevrolet   Chris Heroy
32   Ken Schrader   Frank StoddardFord   Frank Stoddard
13   Casey Mears   Germain RacingFord   Robert Barker
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Chad Norris
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Matt Puccia
51   Kurt Busch   James FinchChevrolet   Nick Harrison
33   Stephen Leicht   Joe FalkChevrolet   Tony Glover
20   Joey Logano   Joe GibbsToyota   Jason Ratcliff
18   Kyle Busch   Joe GibbsToyota   Dave Rogers
11   Denny Hamlin   Joe GibbsToyota   Darian Grubb
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekToyota   Steven Gray
47   Bobby Labonte   JTG-Daugherty RacingToyota   Brian Burns
91   Reed Sorenson   Mark SmithChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
19   Mike Bliss   Mark SmithToyota   Skip Pope
56   Martin Truex, Jr.   Michael WaltripToyota   Chad Johnston
55   Mark Martin   Michael WaltripToyota   Rodney Childers
15   Clint Bowyer   Michael WaltripToyota   Brian Pattie
98   Michael McDowell   Mike CurbFord   Gene Nead
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
31   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Drew Blickensderfer
27   Paul Menard   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Shane Wilson
43   Aric Almirola   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Mike Ford
9   Marcos Ambrose   Richard Petty MotorsportsFord   Todd Parrott
88   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Steve Letarte
5   Kasey Kahne   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Kenny Francis
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Alan Gustafson
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
23   Scott Riggs   Robert Richardson, Sr.Chevrolet   Greg Conner
2   Brad Keselowski   Roger PenskeDodge   Paul Wolfe
22   Sam Hornish, Jr.   Roger PenskeDodge   Todd Gordon
14   Tony Stewart   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Steve Addington
39   Ryan Newman   Stewart Haas RacingChevrolet   Tony Gibson
10   David Reutimann   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
36   Dave Blaney   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.Chevrolet   Ryan Pemberton

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!