Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (5)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1982 Second UNO Twin 125 Qualifier crew chiefs

NASCAR Daytona Qualifier race number 2
Thursday, February 11, 1982 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
50 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (125.0 miles)

Time of race: 0:51:54
Average Speed: 144.509 mph
Pole Speed: 195.609 mph
Cautions: 2 for 12 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 75,000
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    Daytona Qualifier Page

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
23   Geoffrey Bodine   Dick BahreBuick   Dick Bahre
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!