Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1967 Firecracker 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 28 of 49
Tuesday, July 4, 1967 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:47:09
Average Speed: 143.583 mph
Pole Speed: 179.802 mph
Cautions: 4 for 43 laps
Margin of Victory: 100 yards
Attendance: 46,000
Lead changes: 41

Glossary    1967 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1967 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
14   Jim Paschal   Tom FriedkinPlymouth   Bill Ellis
48   James Hylton   Bud HartjeDodge   Bud Hartje
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPlymouth   Dale Inman
34   Wendell Scott   Wendell ScottFord   Frankie Scott
21   Cale Yarborough   Wood BrothersFord   Glen Wood
71   Bobby Isaac   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
37   Sam McQuagg   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
26   Darel Dieringer   Junior JohnsonFord   Herb Nab
29   Dick Hutcherson   Bondy LongFord   J.P. Barthelette
17   David Pearson   Holman-MoodyFord   Jack Sullivan
11   Mario Andretti   Holman-MoodyFord   Jake Elder
12   Donnie Allison   Jon ThorneFord   Mario Rossi

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!