Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (43)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1986 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 29
Sunday, February 16, 1986 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:22:32
Average Speed: 148.124 mph
Pole Speed: 205.039 mph
Cautions: 8 for 46 laps
Margin of Victory: 11.26 sec
Attendance: 140,000
Lead changes: 27

Glossary    1986 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1986 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
07   Randy LaJoie   Kaj SnellmanChevrolet   Bob Johnson
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Bobby Hudson
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
18   Tommy Ellis   Eric FreedlanderChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
55   Benny Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Cliff Champion
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
2   Kirk Bryant   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
14   A.J. Foyt   A.J. FoytOldsmobile   Dick Hutcherson
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Eddie Wood
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
25   Tim Richmond   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
47   Morgan Shepherd   Jack BeebeChevrolet   Jake Elder
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
70   J.D. McDuffie   J.D. McDuffiePontiac   Jeff McDuffie
02   Mark Martin   Jerry GundermanFord   Jimmy Fennig
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
26   Joe Ruttman   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
66   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Marv Acton
98   Ron Bouchard   Mike CurbPontiac   Mike Beam
21   Larry Pearson   David PearsonChevrolet   Ricky Pearson
10   Greg Sacks   DiGardPontiac   Robin Pemberton
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Roland Wlodyka
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersChevrolet   Ron Puryear
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Steve Hmiel
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierFord   Waddell Wilson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!