Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (15)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Dura Lube 500 Presented by Kmart crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 31 of 32
Sunday, November 2, 1997 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
312 laps on a 1.000 mile paved track (312.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:48:55
Average Speed: 110.824 mph
Pole Speed: 130.933 mph
Cautions: 4 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.105 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1997 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
25   Ricky Craven   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Bill Ingle
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushPontiac   Harold Holly
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Marc Reno
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
40   Greg Sacks   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Mike Hillman
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
37   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
14   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
27   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   David BlairFord   Richard Labbe
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Robert Larkins
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
36   Derrike Cope   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Tim Brewer
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
98   John Andretti   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
29   Jeff Green   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Wes Ward

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!