Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 Goody's Headache Powder 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 33
Saturday, August 22, 1998 at Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:03:54
Average Speed: 86.949 mph
Pole Speed: 125.554 mph
Cautions: 13 for 86 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.185 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1998 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Bill Ingle
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Charley Pressley
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Corrie Stott
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
23   Ted Musgrave   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Derrike Cope   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
91   Morgan Shepherd   Joe FalkChevrolet   Doug Richert
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
46   Jeff Green   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Gary Grossenbacher
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Gere Kennon
16   Kevin Lepage   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
9   Jerry Nadeau   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
13   Dennis Setzer   Bill ElliottFord   Jerry Pitts
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Joe Garone
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
98   Rich Bickle   Cale YarboroughFord   Mike Hillman
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Jim MatteiFord   Pete Peterson
35   Darrell Waltrip   Tim BeverleyPontiac   Phil Hammer
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Richard Labbe
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
36   Ernie Irvan   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
96   Hut Stricklin   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
92   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
50   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Wood Brothers

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!