Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (29)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2001 Coca-Cola 600 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 12 of 36
Sunday, May 27, 2001 at Lowe's Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
400 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (600.0 miles)

Time of race: 4:20:40
Average Speed: 138.107 mph
Pole Speed: 185.217 mph
Cautions: 6 for 45 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.190 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 28

Glossary    2001 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2001 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Kenny Wallace   Jack BirminghamPontiac   Barry Dodson
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
90   Hut Stricklin   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bobby King
44   Buckshot Jones   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bryant Frazier
92   Stacy Compton   Mark MellingDodge   Chad Knaus
33   Bobby Hamilton, Jr.   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Chris Carrier
4   Kevin Lepage   Larry McClureChevrolet   David Ifft
14   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   A.J. FoytPontiac   Donnie Brown
26   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
93   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisDodge   Doug Randolph
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
50   Rick Mast   Hal Hicks / Mike WittersChevrolet   Greg Conner
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
96   Andy Houston   Cal WellsFord   Joe Garone
85   Carl Long   Thee DixonFord   Keith Montgomery
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
66   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Larry Carter
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
02   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeFord   Matt Borland
01   Jason Leffler   Chip GanassiDodge   Matt Chambers
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Mike Hillman
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson
19   Casey Atwood   Ray EvernhamDodge   Patrick Donahue
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Roger PenskeFord   Peter Sospenzo
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Royce McGee
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Scott Eggleston
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
25   Jerry Nadeau   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!