Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (8)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1971 Talladega 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 37 of 48
Sunday, August 22, 1971 at Alabama International Motor Speedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:25:38
Average Speed: 145.945 mph
Pole Speed: 187.323 mph
Cautions: 5 for 43 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.1 sec
Attendance: 46,700
Lead changes: 54

Glossary    1971 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1971 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
30   Walter Ballard   Vic BallardFord   Vic Ballard
24   Cecil Gordon   Cecil GordonMercury   Lee Gordon
90   Bill Dennis   Junie DonlaveyMercury   Junie Donlavey
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPlymouth   Dale Inman
99   Fred Lorenzen   Ray NichelsPlymouth   Paul Goldsmith

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!