Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (19)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1973 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 2 of 28
Sunday, February 18, 1973 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:10:50
Average Speed: 157.205 mph
Pole Speed: 185.662 mph
Cautions: 4 for 28 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 laps +
Attendance: 103,000
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1973 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1973 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
59   Donnie Allison   DiGardChevrolet   Mario Rossi
11   Cale Yarborough   Richard HowardChevrolet   Herb Nab
12   Bobby Allison   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Chuck Looney
24   Cecil Gordon   Cecil GordonChevrolet   Lee Gordon
30   Walter Ballard   Vic BallardChevrolet   Vic Ballard
52   Earl Ross   Allan BrookeChevrolet   Gordie McKichan
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Travis Carter
31   Jim Vandiver   O.L. NixonDodge   Tom Vandiver
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
49   John Utsman   G.C. SpencerDodge   G.C. Spencer
71   Buddy Baker   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
96   Ray Elder   Fred ElderDodge   Richard Elder
15   Bobby Isaac   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
92   Larry Smith   Harley SmithMercury   John Green
95   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripMercury   Jake Elder

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!