Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (28)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1982 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 30
Sunday, February 14, 1982 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:14:49
Average Speed: 153.991 mph
Pole Speed: 196.317 mph
Cautions: 5 for 34 laps
Margin of Victory: 22.87 sec
Attendance: 120,000
Lead changes: 31

Glossary    1982 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1982 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
29   Tim Richmond   Billie HarveyFord   Harry Hyde
0   Delma Cowart   Heyward GroomsBuick   Larry Drawdy
1   Buddy Baker   Hoss EllingtonBuick   Sheldon Pittman
02   Mark Martin   Bud ReederBuick   Marc Reno
2   Joe Ruttman   Jim StacyBuick   Dale Inman
5   Jim Sauter   Jim StacyBuick   Robert Harrington
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Jeff Hammond
27   Cale Yarborough   M.C. AndersonBuick   Tim Brewer
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamBuick   Travis Carter
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganBuick   Jake Elder
88   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
98   Morgan Shepherd   Ron BenfieldBuick   Buddy Parrott
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine
28   Benny Parsons   Harry RanierPontiac   Waddell Wilson
30   Roy Smith   John EdgettPontiac   J.R. Edgett
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Mike Beam
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Wade Thornburg
50   Joe Millikan   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!