Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (26)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1984 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 30
Sunday, February 19, 1984 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:18:41
Average Speed: 150.994 mph
Pole Speed: 201.848 mph
Cautions: 7 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: 8 cl
Attendance: 135,000
Lead changes: 34

Glossary    1984 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1984 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
58   Jerry Bowman   Grimes HolcombFord   Bill Bowman
22   Bobby Allison   DiGardBuick   Gary Nelson
47   Ron Bouchard   Jack BeebeBuick   David Ifft
1   Lake Speed   Hoss EllingtonChevrolet   Sheldon Pittman
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
4   Lennie Pond   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Doug Richert
16   David Pearson   Bobby HawkinsChevrolet   Ricky Pearson
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Dale Inman
51   Greg Sacks   Arnie SacksChevrolet   Cecil Gordon
55   Benny Parsons   Johnny HayesChevrolet   Cliff Champion
66   Phil Parsons   Johnny HayesChevrolet   Larry Pollard
98   Joe Ruttman   Ron BenfieldChevrolet   Kenny Wallace
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonChrysler   Joey Arrington
7   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesFord   Mike Beam
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
21   Buddy Baker   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
90   Dick Brooks   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
27   Tim Richmond   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Tim Brewer
43   Richard Petty   Mike CurbPontiac   Buddy Parrott
75   Dave Marcis   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
88   Rusty Wallace   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!