Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (43)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1996 Daytona 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 1 of 31
Sunday, February 18, 1996 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:14:25
Average Speed: 154.308 mph
Pole Speed: 189.51 mph
Cautions: 6 for 26 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.12 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 32

Glossary    1996 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1996 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Paul Wise
80   Joe Ruttman   Stan HoverFord   Stan Hover
95   Chuck Bown   Sadler BrothersFord   Dennis Adcock
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   David Smith
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Pete Peterson
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Phil Hammer
29   Steve Grissom   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Bill Ingle
33   Robert Pressley   Leo JacksonChevrolet   Andy Petree
41   Ricky Craven   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
44   Jeff Purvis   James FinchChevrolet   Marc Reno
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekChevrolet   Jeff Buice
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Paul Andrews
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Philippe Lopez
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jim Long
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Richard Broome
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
12   Derrike Cope   Bobby AllisonFord   Jimmy Fennig
15   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Bud MooreFord   Jimmy Means
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   Howard Comstock
19   Loy Allen, Jr.   Mark SmithFord   Jeff Hammond
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
27   Elton Sawyer   David BlairFord   Mike Hill
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
37   John Andretti   Michael KranefussFord   Tim Brewer
75   Morgan Shepherd   Butch MockFord   Troy Selberg
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
90   Mike Wallace   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bob Johnson
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
98   Jeremy Mayfield   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonPontiac   Kevin Hamlin
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Bill Woodruff
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
97   Chad Little   Greg PollexPontiac   Harold Holly

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!