Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (33)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2004 Brickyard 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 21 of 36
Sunday, August 8, 2004 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
160 laps* on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:29:56
Average Speed: 115.037 mph
Pole Speed: 186.293 mph
Cautions: 13 for 47 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 250,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2004 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2004 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
72   Kirk Shelmerdine   Kirk ShelmerdineFord   Phil Harris
00   Kenny Wallace   Michael WaltripChevrolet   Joe Garone
0   Ward Burton   Gene HaasChevrolet   Bill Ingle
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
4   Jimmy Spencer   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tim Brewer
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoChevrolet   Doug Randolph
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Brandon Thomas
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
30   Dave Blaney   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Chris Andrews
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsChevrolet   Mike Beam
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
60   Jason Leffler   Gene HaasChevrolet   Robert Barker
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Larry Carter
09   Scott Pruett   James FinchDodge   Marc Reno
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
22   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
23   Tony Raines   Bill DavisDodge   Philippe Lopez
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
43   Jeff Green   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Gary Putnam
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Scott Eggleston
50   Todd Bodine   Don ArnoldDodge   Mike Hillman
77   Brendan Gaughan   Doug BawelDodge   Shane Wilson
91   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Sammy Johns
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Ben Leslie
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Mike Ford
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
98   Derrike Cope   William EdwardsFord   Mike Steurer
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!