Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (36)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2006 Samsung / Radio Shack 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 7 of 36
Sunday, April 9, 2006 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:37:55
Average Speed: 137.943 mph
Pole Speed: 190.315 mph
Cautions: 9 for 43 laps
Margin of Victory: 5.229 sec
Attendance: 189,000
Lead changes: 22

Glossary    2006 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2006 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kasey Kahne11011185-247494595.76133399.76318.9334131.4
Matt Kenseth61214092863352031.71327181.1144.2334104.5
Tony Stewart406313663450163060.03729688.69929.6334123.8
Denny Hamlin8441153-7313831100.024334100.04112.3334123.1
Kevin Harvick245512381852344280.81531694.610.3334102.1
Jeff Burton2113663114943341739.5024874.300.033489.9
Scott Riggs22217331152275532837.31916348.800.033491.1
Martin Truex, Jr.98811063333033100.05334100.020.6334104.0
Mark Martin3791348-1244562659.1432296.4113.3334102.2
Bobby Labonte10111021410-3293229100.03334100.000.033492.4
Jimmie Johnson16271173820-74552715.607321.900.033475.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.151412323151251393568.6220260.500.033482.3
Reed Sorenson131213330101852343669.2831995.500.033490.7
Casey Mears2018141228161766492436.4515747.000.033480.0
Kyle Busch2631523117774671114.918324.900.033471.3
Ken Schrader3225161135245413600.0310.300.033466.9
Dale Jarrett2724171741251363500.0000.000.033464.3
Jeff Green4161812415-742492866.7010531.410.333478.6
Clint Bowyer12201942518-343872718.404413.200.033364.1
Robby Gordon29172063916873652838.4720561.400.033375.5
David Stremme2823212141271353400.0000.000.033352.9
Jeff Gordon111522102920-2535601131.4117622.800.033269.7
Joe Nemechek173223124030-224971612.2000.000.033249.3
Tony Raines36332424403113402700.0000.000.033247.5
Terry Labonte30282564127-647531021.3020.600.033251.2
Michael Waltrip4229262041286544800.0000.000.033146.9
Travis Kvapil39352725433315483300.0000.000.033137.4
Scott Wimmer4331281143283565300.0230.900.033052.7
Dave Blaney31342963934460561016.7020.600.033039.4
Sterling Marlin183730153934-21385912.6000.000.032943.6
Jeremy Mayfield343031143931-3555823.6300.000.032841.2
Kevin Lepage3536323243370181800.0500.000.032831.3
Elliott Sadler25193313318-1762793861.3319257.510.328666.8
Kurt Busch7413454133-2627531037.025817.400.028672.4
J.J. Yeley293513920-1129402275.9018756.020.627087.4
Carl Edwards37236139143367341928.42820661.75015.025691.3
Jamie McMurray4138372543365464100.0300.000.025435.1
Mike Garvey23393894137-254166717.1000.000.025129.0
Kyle Petty192639173929-1333400.0000.000.024848.3
Ryan Newman14224094026-2726531142.306419.200.020051.5
Derrike Cope384041334341-1151600.0000.000.016925.8
Greg Biffle5424214233524192291.7217923.74914.78190.0
Brian Vickers334343264342-10152500.0000.000.02432.2

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.