Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (38)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Aaron's 499 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 9 of 36
Sunday, April 27, 2008 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:10:37
Average Speed: 157.409 mph
Pole Speed: 187.386 mph
Cautions: 8 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 156,000
Lead changes: 52

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kyle Busch531113518-111691809254.457942.0126.418890.8
Juan Pablo Montoya2613213512338938624162.0513270.210.5188102.9
Denny Hamlin7331245-320721019192.3318095.73719.7188125.0
David Ragan65422481126925824390.3116788.800.0188114.3
Brian Vickers825513215-627227820374.6211058.542.118890.6
Travis Kvapil148623415435435021259.9311862.800.018890.3
Casey Mears362377382751331282317.3773.700.018862.3
Ryan Newman2110813212332432119861.1112365.452.7188100.9
Clint Bowyer4130964324422061647435.985428.700.018868.8
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.911013072023421417675.2716487.24624.5188119.0
Robby Gordon352111114227172151982310.75105.300.018859.9
Jeff Burton383412140175138233118949.529248.910.518886.1
Jimmie Johnson10191313923-51311366650.434322.910.518868.2
Paul Menard22614131122233931718253.7611862.831.618898.2
David Gilliland40221514220733632913439.955428.721.118867.8
Scott Riggs19351674227-112062175024.373016.000.018876.9
Jamie McMurray32417132142131929813642.6310153.700.018889.2
Greg Biffle31281824227-181912094724.64179.000.018852.1
Jeff Gordon20201912510-1524025520485.0214476.610.518887.5
David Reutimann3092043417-1538540015139.227640.400.018869.5
Regan Smith29152114021-82562646023.464523.910.518866.5
Sterling Marlin1624229382961331271511.3242.100.018847.1
Kasey Kahne422723138231226825610137.724021.310.518857.9
Kevin Harvick391124136162035233217750.3411058.510.518873.2
Joe Nemechek118251391982442368032.864624.500.018865.7
Michael McDowell24142653622-283133419530.4124121.800.018870.9
Michael Waltrip2772714022-2123825913255.556635.142.118857.6
David Stremme432928143202627825211842.426233.021.118758.4
Elliott Sadler18172912912-1228629820069.9314175.031.618786.8
A.J. Allmendinger4163013726-211491702718.15136.910.518756.8
Patrick Carpentier1740311740370828200.0200.000.018636.6
Kyle Petty153732153936-33245714.2000.000.018631.4
Aric Almirola28393374031-13891023842.723820.200.018662.8
Bobby Labonte34263410392881221141310.7342.100.018337.9
Sam Hornish, Jr.37383553930-71451525739.332111.200.018048.9
Jon Wood124136124341-2683400.0300.000.017928.3
Martin Truex, Jr.33123724215032232219159.3312164.400.017478.9
Tony Stewart223813810-515816312679.7514074.56132.4173102.1
Kurt Busch2333398392951881834222.352211.700.017344.9
Carl Edwards11324074129-593984144.134825.500.015355.1
Matt Kenseth13424194239-533382987.90168.500.015047.5
Ken Schrader3364214232-34245819.012111.210.514136.1
Reed Sorenson254343234343-20224200.0000.000.0429.8

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.