Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (29)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Coca Cola 600 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 12 of 36
Sunday, May 25, 2008 at Lowe's Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
400 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (600.0 miles)

Time of race: 4:25:09
Average Speed: 135.772 mph
Pole Speed: 185.433 mph
Cautions: 11 for 50 laps
Margin of Victory: 10.203 sec
Attendance: 160,000
Lead changes: 37

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kasey Kahne2211345786795462.86439097.56616.5400131.8
Greg Biffle48213210-1758754781.02534185.320.5400107.6
Kyle Busch1431225-1059695694.94138195.36115.3400125.0
Jeff Gordon1821443019793863941.908120.300.040078.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.61512272082625465.95531378.37619.0400117.2
Jeff Burton143612371569545985.51239899.510.3400109.3
Matt Kenseth12197120131073636082.2327969.810.340091.3
Elliott Sadler99813612-1879973949.4233583.830.840091.9
Carl Edwards30792301326102765654.9824260.500.040086.1
David Reutimann28610532141396834445.8425062.500.040085.9
Bobby Labonte23201134321373703547.91216842.000.040081.5
David Ragan512121199468645986.81437393.320.540099.8
Sam Hornish, Jr.20231383920375721317.326817.000.040082.6
Kevin Harvick19221473320-368711522.108521.300.040073.6
Mark Martin7131522614-1650663264.0427969.800.040081.5
Kurt Busch8181612111563584063.51021453.56416.040094.4
Dave Blaney1151711910-1767846292.5138596.320.540086.4
Tony Stewart31101813111083833542.22926766.8235.839991.2
Regan Smith372419113826-5828700.0010.300.039954.9
A.J. Allmendinger27252093525691851415.4141.000.039959.1
Ryan Newman381721138192486621315.129423.510.339962.9
Reed Sorenson17272223026-1573882838.4071.800.039954.0
Jamie McMurray15282373823-124961816.345313.300.039966.1
Denny Hamlin16152412615-785923945.9119849.510.339972.8
Clint Bowyer3930252043337585100.0000.000.039849.7
Travis Kvapil4133262641318413300.0000.000.039851.3
Michael Waltrip2932272539321484700.0000.000.039746.2
Scott Riggs13342827433316624600.0000.000.039744.1
Casey Mears21312913630-85260713.5130.810.339647.2
Juan Pablo Montoya422930442291476621215.8230.800.039649.6
Sterling Marlin26373154237-781881113.6010.300.039636.4
Michael McDowell403532284335-3434600.0100.000.039535.0
Ken Schrader33383344236-663691219.0020.500.039539.7
Martin Truex, Jr.24163453518-454582750.0122756.800.039558.5
Johnny Sauter433935334339-10354500.0000.000.039528.8
Kyle Petty364036324340-4323600.0000.000.038927.1
Patrick Carpentier343637304238-1474800.0000.000.036329.9
J.J. Yeley3526382242310545400.0300.000.035345.0
Jimmie Johnson1011391399-30437343100.01435187.8358.835194.5
David Gilliland324240542331271591825.4441.000.034349.7
Paul Menard251441144130-45761610.51194.800.024444.8
Brian Vickers3414214224-149503877.61917944.86115.318492.8
Robby Gordon22434394334-37477912.2130.800.018144.2

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.