Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (949)   Video Links (2)     Crew Chiefs  

2013 Aaron's 499 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 10 of 36
Sunday, May 5, 2013 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:26:02
Average Speed: 148.729 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 5 for 31 laps
Margin of Victory: .212 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 30

Glossary    2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2013 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
David Ragan1918113920122282164218.4133719.342.119278.2
David Gilliland3119213918631831211435.847941.100.019281.6
Carl Edwards17313613-1925527417669.0613067.752.6192103.5
Michael Waltrip148424017-1826928717966.5811459.400.019286.7
Jimmie Johnson8251164216216014086.4119199.5168.3192119.0
Regan Smith3417613413-1835337119154.1111660.400.019292.7
Martin Truex, Jr.25713110-2636138729280.9216384.952.6192107.4
Matt Kenseth6181152-313714011483.27192100.014274.0192132.7
Scott Speed362291362073313248826.644221.910.519268.4
Aric Almirola18101012712-1629731318863.3312565.110.5192103.3
Jeff Gordon9301113224141681548953.034724.510.519261.2
David Stremme2791233015540940419948.7111760.900.019283.2
Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.21111314115135235120658.5510856.321.019283.9
Marcos Ambrose32414231141938136221355.9310253.100.019291.6
Brad Keselowski11121513416-2431233616552.929449.010.519286.5
Dave Blaney40281694026-416717184.8331.600.019251.9
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.1231734316-1931233115549.759951.600.019293.6
Clint Bowyer2061823918-526326812748.378845.800.019277.0
Josh Wise26271923924-311531842919.013015.600.019251.2
Bobby Labonte39162013922-30195225199.74189.452.619258.6
Michael McDowell38292143822102542447730.363819.800.019159.0
Landon Cassill42312244230-2384000.0173.600.019139.0
Jamie McMurray282123136163436933519051.569449.021.019176.9
Casey Mears22322453426101391299568.363618.800.018972.9
Juan Pablo Montoya30202554025-41361407756.664121.400.018955.3
Paul Menard16252613721-923524411749.866232.310.518871.7
Tony Stewart25342715423310504012.0110.500.018736.4
Jeff Burton2933281412981431355337.112613.510.518755.3
Terry Labonte3726292392424220196125.53126.300.018548.6
Kurt Busch33430136115133828722967.8414977.621.018297.4
J.J. Yeley43233124318434333917250.167237.500.018263.3
Ryan Newman5143213419-3222125311853.498644.821.018262.3
Danica Patrick23153323416633032414543.9310554.700.018267.4
Denny Hamlin73634741352668422536.8063.100.014834.9
Joey Logano4133523519-5029134120068.789449.000.014377.5
Greg Biffle17383654034464603656.31157.800.014148.2
Kyle Busch13403724032151161018573.323417.700.013860.8
Travis Kvapil324238164238-6899500.0200.000.012829.3
Joe Nemechek413539314338-731000.0000.000.05325.3
Kevin Harvick24374014133291421137955.612513.010.54748.9
David Reutimann35414154235251421176545.802312.000.04351.1
Kasey Kahne10394224232768616798.504221.900.04274.4
Trevor Bayne15434354339-375784661.31178.900.02233.0

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.