Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (289)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Aaron's 499 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 10 of 36
Sunday, May 6, 2012 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
188 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (500.1 miles)

Time of race: 3:13:17
Average Speed: 160.192 mph
Pole Speed: 191.623 mph
Cautions: 5 for 24 laps
Margin of Victory: .304 sec
Attendance: 108,500
Lead changes: 34

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Trevor Bayne1113853014-1355556836966.5512162.400.019487.8
A.J. Allmendinger251523714156356231956.7310855.700.019486.6
Kyle Busch21152134111850248437173.9116886.610.5194106.2
Marcos Ambrose381412410-445746132771.6615982.000.019497.4
Jamie McMurray23911340191042741726862.819347.900.019471.6
Brad Keselowski13711317-740641330073.9217590.2105.2194120.1
Aric Almirola4191222413-1739541227569.6111659.800.019495.3
Jeff Burton29141013217541340821451.828041.231.519483.3
Landon Cassill40343463822-139739819248.466232.000.014173.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.183913113-1837138919853.4410855.7105.219488.4
Kasey Kahne51413416-1636538119052.159951.0115.719488.4
Michael Waltrip9211912711-236837029580.2414976.82110.819497.7
Greg Biffle61151206-936036931687.8119097.9157.7194118.4
Clint Bowyer2426613718536435919653.878945.900.019482.9
David Ragan32227534191137035913636.856935.600.019485.6
Kurt Busch33102013391537035528877.8016786.142.119396.6
Casey Mears25251813721434434013539.2146030.921.019473.6
Dave Blaney381230236213537133614739.654824.700.014268.2
Paul Menard17241713519533032513540.977036.1105.219467.9
Jeff Gordon1283313321-2828831615052.146433.000.014266.1
Juan Pablo Montoya1223214023-1529831319766.146935.631.514267.4
Joey Logano3023263332183103026621.342010.300.018462.3
Tony Stewart862413112-1128629717561.2811358.2168.219088.6
Kevin Harvick2016251372382822748630.5132713.910.518455.7
David Gilliland262013642231928726813246.065327.300.019473.8
Bobby Labonte42182110402452462412811.4173.600.019256.0
Carl Edwards7173123222-22282308537.343618.600.014266.1
Denny Hamlin22292313519821420616979.038342.884.119266.9
David Reutimann34312273426-71871945328.352110.800.019252.7
Matt Kenseth104312032019517516886.2319198.57337.6194128.5
Martin Truex, Jr.1527288332751691645029.65178.800.016653.1
Terry Labonte28322943530-413814210.7731.500.014348.8
Jimmie Johnson193535135271715213510971.714925.352.66176.2
Travis Kvapil41301614325341681343822.67168.210.519456.3
Robert Richardson, Jr.393327163930-411912300.01200.000.018244.8
Ryan Newman14363643634-2137581129.7052.600.04235.9
Regan Smith31404012403985951915.3231.500.01536.0
Bill Elliott363737233937-6313700.0000.000.03731.0
David Stremme2739396403809900.0021.000.03032.5
Michael McDowell35434329434309900.0000.000.0226.3
Joe Nemechek374141374341-14500.0000.000.0728.4
Tony Raines43383837433947300.0000.000.03228.4
Josh Wise16424216434288000.0200.000.0529.8

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.