Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (576)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 AAA Texas 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 34 of 36
Sunday, November 4, 2012 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps* on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:41:30
Average Speed: 136.117 mph
Pole Speed: 191.076 mph
Cautions: 9 for 49 laps
Margin of Victory: .808 sec
Attendance: 146,000
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Ryan Newman36161213617111471365537.4414142.161.833579.8
Sam Hornish, Jr.17241774019-61271333023.6109628.700.033572.5
Marcos Ambrose15143263216-24961203132.3218655.500.031070.5
Danica Patrick3252433324-71071141312.13103.000.033561.4
Trevor Bayne732213021-27851122428.205315.841.233564.0
Jamie McMurray24191863222-81031111918.40103.000.033567.0
Denny Hamlin12182032515-19861055058.1122065.700.033575.1
Jeff Gordon16101422510181221046150.02227381.500.0335100.8
Carl Edwards9261662815-31001034747.0216850.100.033583.7
Casey Mears20222163126-11911022123.1292.700.033557.4
Mark Martin1117293291391101015852.7425475.800.032982.0
Matt Kenseth101412714101101004339.1218655.510.333596.8
Kevin Harvick23292301613112994035.7117752.800.033583.5
Aric Almirola142315728167105984441.9014242.400.033582.2
Kurt Busch182085231412109975752.3019357.600.033589.6
Tony Stewart2121552517292903335.958023.900.033584.5
Joey Logano6151142210-878865773.1332597.000.033595.6
Jeff Burton22291912302338077911.31103.000.033568.4
Travis Kvapil3842313826-176771722.41154.510.333558.3
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.19277329141489752730.3017652.500.033590.7
Martin Truex, Jr.512133267-1065753756.9532998.200.0335101.3
Kasey Kahne13112542610378755975.6230992.200.033490.6
David Ragan33302843530376731215.8051.500.033141.2
Greg Biffle213101247573685169.9832897.900.0335105.7
David Gilliland302835173531-2636500.0500.000.022546.0
Clint Bowyer4862265062624166.12032797.600.0335113.3
Kyle Busch3631194-251533568.63333299.18023.9335125.2
Bobby Labonte2935332038321494800.0700.000.028449.4
Landon Cassill4125262441301484700.0200.000.033346.4
Juan Pablo Montoya253434223531-2444600.0200.000.027948.4
Brad Keselowski89211431657414884.255335100.07522.4335125.2
Paul Menard273127243830-1363700.0100.000.033249.8
A.J. Allmendinger2636362036325403500.0100.000.010754.6
Jimmie Johnson171182127262385.274335100.016850.1335146.8
Scott Speed3133302936331212000.0600.000.032844.7
Ken Schrader4232313042331151400.0200.000.032837.8
Michael McDowell373838344038611500.0000.000.03734.5
Josh Wise35373735413715400.0000.000.04133.5
Dave Blaney403939354039-13400.0000.000.03731.9
J.J. Yeley284242284242-13400.0000.000.01029.6
Joe Nemechek43404039434013200.0000.000.03328.8
Mike Bliss34414134424144000.0000.000.03228.6
Reed Sorenson39434339434300000.0000.000.0627.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.