Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (866)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 AdvoCare 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 35 of 36
Sunday, November 11, 2012 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
312 laps* on a 1.000 mile paved track (312.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:52:09
Average Speed: 111.182 mph
Pole Speed: 138.766 mph
Cautions: 8 for 38 laps
Margin of Victory: .580 sec
Attendance: 87,000
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kyle Busch1331122-421251571.458319100.023774.3319143.8
Denny Hamlin312173325222184.017319100.04614.4319123.9
Kevin Harvick19711278348451939.61425981.2154.7319112.0
Brad Keselowski144612373058285086.24930796.2103.1319113.2
Ryan Newman1215512313-663693047.6518658.351.631994.0
Travis Kvapil392720137269463700.0061.941.331857.2
Mark Martin10131012911-1649652551.0326884.020.631989.9
Kasey Kahne46421551344313784.140319100.000.0319119.1
Greg Biffle2024762921967581319.413310.300.031977.9
Kurt Busch623832613164634468.82120463.900.0319105.7
Paul Menard7292257257553764.9529592.500.0319106.8
Carl Edwards131911112818-1151621223.505717.900.031977.3
Juan Pablo Montoya21181233017-75562814.506520.400.031979.2
Jeff Burton33161344316176752735.5520965.500.031980.7
Matt Kenseth221214428121073634054.8022470.200.031985.1
Bobby Labonte30251513332511584711.7061.900.031964.6
Aric Almirola581632610-1048582756.3027786.800.031988.2
Danica Patrick3728171339260484800.0072.200.031858.0
Marcos Ambrose172018103721-45761814.00123.800.031870.3
Tony Stewart9141952414047473268.1023473.400.031878.0
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2322211830245605500.0400.000.031763.2
Casey Mears2526221436262504812.0110.300.031759.5
Jamie McMurray182123132922-27426912.47103.100.031765.7
Regan Smith8322483226-19254428.033410.700.031662.4
Landon Cassill272925143228-5313639.7061.900.031656.6
Dave Blaney4231262642310282800.0100.000.031644.6
Joey Logano151127627121557424070.2027887.100.031279.1
Clint Bowyer16102822891348353572.9629993.700.031287.7
Timmy Hill41332927403338500.0000.000.031237.9
Jeff Gordon115302309-151524282.41030395.000.030988.9
Sam Hornish, Jr.26173193219662561016.104915.400.029965.4
Jimmie Johnson24932138182962333556.51118558.000.028176.7
David Ragan29303323329-185573610.9072.200.028043.9
David Stremme32343426403437400.0200.000.08640.0
Stephen Leicht35353529393507700.0000.000.07433.9
David Gilliland313636313736-25700.0000.000.05038.6
Josh Wise383737304137-15600.0000.000.05033.7
Michael McDowell28383815383700000.0010.300.03637.6
Joe Nemechek43393926433900000.0000.000.03032.5
David Reutimann34404022404000000.0000.000.02835.2
Mike Bliss36414136414100000.0000.000.01530.9
Jason Leffler40424240434200000.0000.000.01028.8
Martin Truex, Jr.243432434200000.0051.600.01030.0

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.