Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (51)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Samsung 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 7 of 36
Sunday, April 5, 2009 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:25:22
Average Speed: 146.372 mph
Pole Speed: 190.517 mph
Cautions: 6 for 30 laps
Margin of Victory: .378 sec
Attendance: 176,300
Lead changes: 28

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jeff Gordon2311294-551563874.53933299.410531.4334134.0
Greg Biffle141311852076567497.465334100.09327.8334126.4
Tony Stewart74411234332933100.033334100.0164.8334124.5
Matt Kenseth3251285693877176.32032296.45516.5334118.7
David Reutimann1261112911356533257.11522065.94012.0334105.8
Carl Edwards138101308768615175.0632898.292.7334103.2
Jimmie Johnson913212911-370734564.3924372.810.333497.3
Kurt Busch2868132112779524962.0628083.810.333496.6
Jeff Burton157922210364615281.31330089.800.033494.6
Kyle Busch8331813922-75259917.3149829.320.633394.0
Mark Martin2396129122173524460.32422266.530.933493.9
Juan Pablo Montoya16107437121282705972.0228785.900.033490.4
David Ragan453713710-3745823986.7528886.210.329387.0
Paul Menard5181311812-667736089.6718956.610.333484.7
Denny Hamlin22121242515780735163.8523068.900.033480.3
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.20112012413-17891066573.0924874.361.833378.9
David Stremme321614933181895773840.0416449.100.033476.9
Kasey Kahne6201952617-1158692339.7111534.400.033376.8
Sam Hornish, Jr.12151782516186854754.7713941.600.033475.0
Brian Vickers18171612417-1463773047.608625.710.333470.0
Ryan Newman2124151532240545411.92103.000.033468.4
Marcos Ambrose11144134122-2436603083.3217953.600.021664.9
Clint Bowyer191922162621-7445100.0000.000.033362.8
Jamie McMurray364138741312268462638.21267.800.025559.6
David Gilliland3030291535281605900.0310.300.033057.3
Joey Logano10313063628-2746731430.40278.100.033055.5
A.J. Allmendinger252134133927-11586911.7320.600.032854.1
Martin Truex, Jr.3129252340295635800.0200.000.033252.2
Kevin Harvick173627174032-18385600.0000.000.033151.9
Michael Waltrip34282421362716685200.0100.000.033251.6
Casey Mears3523211740265555000.0000.000.033351.5
Bobby Labonte242740184029-11445500.0000.000.022950.7
Robby Gordon2922392139296696300.0200.000.024948.7
John Andretti263226233931-6505600.0000.000.033246.7
Brad Keselowski40252394230248763910.3130.900.033244.5
Regan Smith33373124035-155561425.5010.300.033041.4
Bill Elliott3734289393366559710.8000.000.033141.2
Reed Sorenson383536294036-1394000.0100.000.031538.4
Elliott Sadler4238323242368362800.0000.000.032935.0
Aric Almirola41393311423715655712.5000.000.032831.9
Max Papis394035344339-2121400.0000.000.032627.5
Mike Bliss274242274342-15122700.0000.000.07627.3
Dave Blaney43434338434306600.0000.000.04825.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.