Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (51)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2009 Samsung 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 7 of 36
Sunday, April 5, 2009 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:25:22
Average Speed: 146.372 mph
Pole Speed: 190.517 mph
Cautions: 6 for 30 laps
Margin of Victory: .378 sec
Attendance: 176,300
Lead changes: 28

Glossary    2009 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2009 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jeff Gordon2311294-551563874.53933299.410531.4334134.0
Jimmie Johnson913212911-370734564.3924372.810.333497.3
Greg Biffle141311852076567497.465334100.09327.8334126.4
Tony Stewart74411234332933100.033334100.0164.8334124.5
Matt Kenseth3251285693877176.32032296.45516.5334118.7
Mark Martin2396129122173524460.32422266.530.933493.9
Kurt Busch2868132112779524962.0628083.810.333496.6
Carl Edwards138101308768615175.0632898.292.7334103.2
David Reutimann1261112911356533257.11522065.94012.0334105.8
Paul Menard5181311812-667736089.6718956.610.333484.7
Brian Vickers18171612417-1463773047.608625.710.333470.0
Kyle Busch8331813922-75259917.3149829.320.633394.0
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.20112012413-17891066573.0924874.361.833378.9
David Ragan453713710-3745823986.7528886.210.329387.0
Jeff Burton157922210364615281.31330089.800.033494.6
Regan Smith33373124035-155561425.5010.300.033041.4
Marcos Ambrose11144134122-2436603083.3217953.600.021664.9
Juan Pablo Montoya16107437121282705972.0228785.900.033490.4
Denny Hamlin22121242515780735163.8523068.900.033480.3
Kasey Kahne6201952617-1158692339.7111534.400.033376.8
Joey Logano10313063628-2746731430.40278.100.033055.5
Jamie McMurray364138741312268462638.21267.800.025559.6
Sam Hornish, Jr.12151782516186854754.7713941.600.033475.0
David Stremme321614933181895773840.0416449.100.033476.9
Brad Keselowski40252394230248763910.3130.900.033244.5
Bill Elliott3734289393366559710.8000.000.033141.2
Aric Almirola41393311423715655712.5000.000.032831.9
A.J. Allmendinger252134133927-11586911.7320.600.032854.1
Ryan Newman2124151532240545411.92103.000.033468.4
David Gilliland3030291535281605900.0310.300.033057.3
Clint Bowyer191922162621-7445100.0000.000.033362.8
Casey Mears3523211740265555000.0000.000.033351.5
Kevin Harvick173627174032-18385600.0000.000.033151.9
Bobby Labonte242740184029-11445500.0000.000.022950.7
Michael Waltrip34282421362716685200.0100.000.033251.6
Robby Gordon2922392139296696300.0200.000.024948.7
Martin Truex, Jr.3129252340295635800.0200.000.033252.2
John Andretti263226233931-6505600.0000.000.033246.7
Mike Bliss274242274342-15122700.0000.000.07627.3
Reed Sorenson383536294036-1394000.0100.000.031538.4
Elliott Sadler4238323242368362800.0000.000.032935.0
Max Papis394035344339-2121400.0000.000.032627.5
Dave Blaney43434338434306600.0000.000.04825.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.