Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (110)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Aaron's 312 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Nationwide Series race number 8 of 33
Saturday, May 5, 2012 at Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, AL
117 laps* on a 2.660 mile paved track (311.2 miles)

Time of race: 2:22:54
Average Speed: 136.258 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 7 for 27 laps
Margin of Victory: .034 sec
Attendance: 66,000
Lead changes: 37

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.331513441617415813778.7311795.92520.5122124.2
Kyle Busch123212051517816315486.5312199.23629.5122125.5
Joey Logano4711247-823524321089.4111594.31713.9122117.9
Joe Nemechek168191298227827622580.9111090.210.8122100.8
Cole Whitt1112412611629228620168.8110686.932.5122100.0
James Buescher79712211329429121272.1210586.197.412295.8
Kenny Wallace2010912811435435026173.719477.010.812293.5
Elliott Sadler161012611522121614967.448368.086.6122100.0
Danica Patrick17131312411-1128930018363.329275.410.812290.8
Austin Dillon541712911624523914258.028973.043.312293.4
Kevin Harvick3522135114320916615574.249174.686.611698.9
Michael Annett10152322311-423423818880.319981.100.011691.3
Ryan Truex18231112914-1131532617455.237359.810.812289.5
Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.2173136151731229516552.956855.710.812292.0
Kurt Busch3126136166722615914564.246654.110.812297.8
Justin Allgaier1321822816-134634714441.645141.800.012285.4
Mike Wallace19222812916438438022057.356150.010.811373.8
John Wes Townley26201532820-62993058528.432318.900.012271.0
Tayler Malsam14182463020-222382606125.612419.700.011669.1
Jeffrey Earnhardt4311255432172312247934.233629.500.011661.2
Mike Bliss15241813322-132232363817.061713.921.612267.5
Eric McClure291927113222024624662.4654.100.011662.7
Brad Sweet6143323322-1617519112772.604536.900.06265.5
Sam Hornish, Jr.8251213523-281161445749.163226.221.612267.7
Erik Darnell27271473723-102212314821.711814.800.012263.2
Brad Keselowski9262023623-71001076161.082923.800.012161.0
Danny Efland232816153325-268310900.0200.000.012254.1
Josh Richards36303083627111631522716.6364.900.08562.0
Timmy Hill28292143628-95766610.5121.600.011745.5
Jeremy Clements2131291336293959266.3121.600.011353.0
Jason Bowles25343443430384813035.731411.500.03259.7
Brian Scott2236364363031031007774.802318.900.02962.9
Tim Andrews30323213831-4172100.0032.510.86435.6
T.J. Bell35333119433210312100.0000.000.08236.6
Morgan Shepherd3835351438323787545.1121.600.02948.3
Johanna Long2437371537353716811.4100.000.01841.0
Mike Harmon423838364238-15600.0000.000.01230.9
Jeff Green32393920403818361800.0000.000.0933.7
Josh Wise404040354040-51600.0000.000.0930.5
Chase Miller394141374241-22400.0000.000.0828.5
Scott Speed414242394342-22400.0000.000.0228.8
Kevin Lepage374343354343-70700.0000.000.0127.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.