Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (31)   Video Links (2)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 VFW 200 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race number 12 of 22
Saturday, August 18, 2012 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
100 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (200.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:26:01
Average Speed: 139.508 mph
Pole Speed: 184.101 mph
Cautions: 5 for 17 laps
Margin of Victory: 8.082 sec
Attendance: 35,000
Lead changes: 11

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series results   /   2012 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kurt Busch4191204-440442665.0119090.05757.0100127.9
Nelson Piquet, Jr.22112052048284185.4159393.02626.0100130.0
Ty Dillon5761155-240423895.05100100.033.0100113.8
Johnny Sauter64111196-545502555.658686.000.0100100.2
Joey Coulter1871167-1063735079.499797.000.0100111.9
Jason White123221581342294197.62100100.000.010096.4
Parker Kligerman11541158861535895.16100100.022.0100104.5
James Buescher81151208947384493.679696.055.0100107.8
Miguel Paludo310103229-242442969.028989.000.010092.4
Brad Keselowski1012812410-1143543683.728181.033.010098.2
Justin Lofton1461252010-334372882.428888.000.010087.4
Dakoda Armstrong2093322131031212477.406565.000.010082.9
Timothy Peters9171342113-732392371.917676.000.010082.3
Matt Crafton13141622314-151523568.606464.000.010071.7
Ross Chastain21151832214266643756.105151.000.09967.5
Ron Hornaday, Jr.221817323151055452850.925555.000.010072.6
Cale Gale17202042216-634401750.002424.000.09961.3
Ryan Sieg25191532317941321331.712929.000.010059.9
Tim George, Jr.7132172318-252853932.153636.000.09861.3
Brennan Newberry18161982319-104050717.501111.000.09957.7
John Wes Townley162525225191191819100.014343.000.04569.2
Bryan Silas232114132420-122436729.2077.000.010054.7
Todd Bodine152324135202031111135.541818.044.04966.2
Jennifer Jo Cobb29222214272305500.0211.000.09645.3
Norm Benning34242321342446200.0100.000.09443.8
Johnny Chapman26262624272604400.0000.000.01544.3
Brandon Knupp32272727332745100.0000.000.01037.2
Mike Harmon31282826302844000.0000.000.0938.7
Chris Fontaine24292921292902200.0000.000.0643.8
Stephen Leicht30303029333044000.0000.000.0635.0
Dennis Setzer283131253131-60600.0000.000.0637.1
Scott Riggs193332173332-11200.0000.000.0433.1
Chris Jones273233253333-60600.0000.000.0434.3
Josh Wise35343433353411000.0000.000.0132.9
T.J. Bell333535313535-10100.0000.000.0131.1

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.