Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (33)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Checker O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 Presented by Pennzoil loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 35 of 36
Sunday, November 9, 2008 at Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, AZ
312 laps* on a 1.000 mile paved track (312.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:12:01
Average Speed: 97.804 mph
Pole Speed: 134.725 mph
Cautions: 10 for 55 laps
Margin of Victory: .295 sec
Attendance: 100,000
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Jimmie Johnson1111191423192191.366313100.021769.3313149.9
Kurt Busch3521163-2161816100.02031299.76019.2313122.2
Jamie McMurray2431293536312363.94231199.4288.9313123.9
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.5262234432282578.11531299.700.0313113.1
Denny Hamlin8755387651452956.9430697.800.0313107.9
Carl Edwards15104322101248363368.81428490.700.0313102.8
Kevin Harvick1987236101253413362.3424879.200.031396.6
Kyle Busch149842310456524987.5030597.400.031391.0
Casey Mears1663643611-942513173.81126384.000.027885.2
Kasey Kahne11151373314-449533163.3220866.500.031382.9
A.J. Allmendinger13111683514171705171.8128691.400.031384.1
Tony Stewart291322832142175543040.0021970.000.031279.7
Jeff Burton24149738151058482034.5119963.600.031385.4
Greg Biffle311211143161864463250.01321368.172.231386.5
Juan Pablo Montoya2619171137171276642634.2013242.200.031373.5
Jeff Gordon734134117-1740572562.5518057.500.026674.3
Mark Martin10221443818-1056661425.0211536.700.031395.1
Marcos Ambrose18161812341844743714.924715.000.031370.7
David Ragan3018101039191367541116.4011938.000.031378.8
Dave Blaney23202052819-738451231.60175.400.031269.1
Clint Bowyer2821121138211161501118.03216.700.031378.1
Paul Menard9232693823-22365812.8072.200.031160.7
Reed Sorenson12263133523-2156771933.906821.700.030961.4
Johnny Sauter4317371342247463900.0110.300.027455.8
Matt Kenseth342415540252681551822.23165.100.031368.3
Bobby Labonte41251919422611574600.0400.000.031257.2
Regan Smith21282324026570651825.72123.800.031258.0
David Reutimann4272534026660541626.704514.400.031162.4
Scott Riggs172938113828-4707468.6010.300.027149.6
Travis Kvapil40302124329177761418.2161.900.031251.5
Michael Waltrip253424123929-8738145.5000.000.031153.9
Bill Elliott39352944332-1457711221.1072.200.031144.1
Ryan Newman6413424132-361147654.5117022.400.030274.9
Robby Gordon27332834233576711317.1072.200.031144.5
Ken Schrader32372784034-767741116.4172.200.031139.9
David Gilliland4231352742341434200.0100.000.029833.4
Kyle Petty353639264134-9455400.0000.000.027039.8
Elliott Sadler22383094335-855631425.50103.200.031038.9
Sam Hornish, Jr.333233184236-9606900.01500.000.030836.1
Scott Speed38394014136250481530.04175.410.326931.3
Sterling Marlin374032114337-1256681425.00113.500.030930.0
Brian Vickers3642422342411121100.0000.000.02929.0
Martin Truex, Jr.204343174342-3111400.0000.000.02730.7

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.