Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3047)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Ford EcoBoost 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 36 of 36
Sunday, November 18, 2012 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Homestead, FL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:48:56
Average Speed: 142.245 mph
Pole Speed: 176.056 mph
Cautions: 3 for 17 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.028 sec
Attendance: 76,000
Lead changes: 19

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Kyle Busch8141223878706076.96725896.619171.5267142.5
Clint Bowyer66222151479655772.21125495.100.0267118.5
Martin Truex, Jr.72612354103996765.01625495.1114.1267117.2
Jeff Gordon154111771680645771.31726599.3145.2267116.0
Matt Kenseth117181257-16931094649.5322985.820.726699.1
Aric Almirola557320841051017773.3426599.300.026799.4
Carl Edwards410122269-13981115859.23423588.000.0267105.9
Ryan Newman1983116108107998074.8425896.631.126798.3
Brad Keselowski3121512410-51281336550.81723989.500.026695.6
Kasey Kahne1292112610-91181276151.71123086.172.626690.5
Jimmie Johnson1033613611-775824864.01221279.4259.422494.3
Kurt Busch2611942412995864446.3118970.800.026789.5
Marcos Ambrose2181312613-14951093738.9414855.4145.226786.5
Sam Hornish, Jr.17132252613-131211345646.3122584.300.026679.6
Paul Menard1815113301511091084238.5112647.200.026784.4
Mark Martin9161672815-5971023030.9313851.700.026678.7
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.1621106281651071023633.6013952.100.026782.4
Kevin Harvick2324822417688823236.4110840.400.026783.3
Joey Logano114145391720111912926.139736.300.026777.1
Jamie McMurray14222092519-24821062024.403914.600.026668.6
Greg Biffle132055412032108762725.017327.300.026782.6
Denny Hamlin4119241643212212510300.0100.000.026663.0
Tony Stewart352317103122111029187.8093.400.026665.8
Jeff Burton3325191230225989355.1010.400.026665.0
Trevor Bayne20172383322-5139144139.42272.600.026672.6
Bobby Labonte3228251833264757100.0000.000.026554.7
Juan Pablo Montoya213028163628-13779000.0100.000.026453.6
Casey Mears28312933429-6991051313.1031.100.026452.5
Regan Smith24293027422910756500.0000.000.026450.6
Travis Kvapil3832262636318635500.0000.000.026548.6
Landon Cassill302627253731-3717400.0000.000.026548.9
Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.272739143931-1535400.0110.400.015751.9
Dave Blaney313432233932-8485600.0500.000.026345.8
David Ragan3433311039331686768.8100.000.026343.3
David Gilliland403533143936-3697257.2110.400.026235.4
J.J. Yeley393835333936-5424700.0000.000.026133.4
David Stremme223638213936-10445400.0000.000.018337.7
David Reutimann3739343239370222200.0400.000.026134.4
Ken Schrader423737344037-3182100.0200.000.021929.7
Michael McDowell254141214139-851300.0000.000.03436.5
Josh Wise36404034434014300.0000.000.03828.3
Scott Riggs43424237434224200.0000.000.02327.6
Mike Bliss29434325434312100.0000.000.01628.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.